Former une société en Thaïlande (Limited Company)

Les lois qui régulent la formation et l’intégration aux différents domaines d’activité Thai peuvent être trouvées dans le code civil et commercial de la loi Thaïlandaise. Une société privée est formée lors d’un processus qui amène à l’enregistrement d’un mémorandum d’association et enregistre les statuts de la société. Une société publique Thai (public liability company) peut être formée en quelques semaines, pour peu que les documents soient conformes. Néanmoins, l’expérience a montré que la formation d’une société en Thaïlande est toujours un processus unique, ce qui la rend plus couteuse en temps, que normalement prévue.

Enregistrement de la société

La première étape est de soumettre 3 noms possibles pour la société. Ceci peut être réalisé sur le site internet du DBD (Department of Business Registration) ou en personne à l’un de leurs bureaux. Vous serez notifié dans les trois jours lorsque le nom est approuvé.

Certains noms ne sont pas autorisés en Thaïlande:

  • Les noms qui peuvent être associés à la famille royale;
  • nLes noms de ministères et de départements gouvernementaux;
  • Les noms comprenant le mot Thaïlande;
  • Les noms qui sont très proches de noms de d’autres sociétés;
  • Les noms violant la morale publique;
  • Les noms pouvant prêter à confusion.

Le nom de société approuvé est valide pour 30 jours temps durant lequel vous devez indiquer que vous l’acceptez pour continuer la formation de votre société.

Mémorandum d’association

Le mémorandum d’association doit être rempli avec le nom de l’entreprise au Registre du commerce (Trade register) de la Chambre de commerce (Commercial Registration Department) et il doit contenir les éléments suivants:

  • Le nom approuvé de la société;
  • La province dans laquelle la société sera basée;
  • Le domaine d’activité de la société;
  • Le bilan comptable;
  • Les noms d’au moins trois actionnaires, il doit toujours avoir un actionnaire Thaï de plus que d’étrangers ; exemple. 2 étrangers, 3 Thaïs.

Au moins trois personnes doivent signer le Mémorandum d’association. Les actionnaires peuvent être étrangers et Thaï. L’utilisation d’actionnaire Thaïs fictifs par des étrangers est interdite par la loi sur le Commerce et le pays pour les étrangers (Foreigner Business Act and Land Code Act).

Capital social

Une société en Thaïlande doit avoir un capital social minimum d’1 million de Baht. Le capital enregistré soit être suffisant pour le domaine d’activité. Quand une société souhaite faire une demande de permis de travail pour un étranger, la société doit avoir un capital d’au moins 2 million de Baht pour chaque permis de travail. Donc deux permis de travail pour des étrangers signifient un capital social de 4 millions de Baht, 3 permis de travails nécessitent un capital social de 6 millions, etc.

Dès que la structure de propriété est définie, une réunion statutaire est convoquée dans laquelle le mémorandum d’association et les articles d’association sont approuvés, la directions est choisie et un comptable est nommé.

Articles d’association

Les articles d’association sont les règlements de la société relatifs à ses affaires internes, tels que les droits de vote et les affaires nécessitant la protection des droits des minorités étrangères au sein de la société, ces règles peuvent être, par exemple relatives à la création de parts préférentielles. À un stade ultérieur, ces parts peuvent être liées à des parts devant être créées, en d’autres termes, vous devez acheter des parts préférentielles pour accroitre le capital social.

Certificat d’actions

En Thaïlande, tous les actionnaires de la société doivent recevoir des certificats d’action de la société enregistrés à leur nom. La société doit elle-même conservée un registre à jour des actionnaires à son bureau principal. Les titres au porteur ne sont pas autorisés. Un certificat d’action est la propriété de la personne qui est enregistrée en tant qu’actionnaire au Registre du commerce (Business Registration Department).

Le capital social de la société peut être modifié seulement en modifiant le mémorandum d’association de la société, lors d’une réunion statutaire ST(Statutory Meeting) ou lors d’une assemblée générale annuelle (Annual General Meeting)

Réunion statutaire

Dans les trois mois suivant la date de réunion statutaire des membres de la direction, la demande doit être soumise au registre dans le but d’établir la société.

TVA, taxe sur les sociétés et taxes sur les ventes

Une société nouvellement créée est redevable de la taxe sur les revenus et doit faire une demande de carte d’identité pour les taxes et de numéro d’enregistrement pour les taxes pour la société au département des impôts (Revenue Department) dans les 60 jours. Si le revenu attendu est supérieur à 1.8 million de Baht annuellement, l’enregistrement pour la TVA (taxe sur la valeur ajoutée) doit être fait dans les 30 jours après la date à laquelle le revenu de 1.8 million de Baht a été atteint.

Une société nouvellement créée doit conserver des comptes en conformité avec les procédures décrites dans le code civil et commercial (Civil and Commercial Code) et la loi du code sur la comptabilité et les revenus (Revenue Code, Accounting Act). Les documents peuvent être déposés dans toutes les langues sous condition qu’il y ait une copie en langue Thaï. 12 mois après l’enregistrement, le bilan comptable annuel doit être déposé.

Le taux de taxe des sociétés ayant un capital inférieur à 5 millions de Baht à la fin de l’année fiscale est fixé à 15% sur le premier million de Baht de profit, 25% sur les profits entre 1 million et 3 millions et 30% pour les profits dépassant les 3 millions de Baht.

Gestion de société privée en Thaïlande

Une société est administrée par au moins un directeur nommé par les actionnaires. Le(s) directeur(s) (est/sont) responsable(s), mais sans s’y limiter de

  • L’existence et la mise à jour des livres et documents en application de la loi
  • Des paiements des actions par les actionnaires
  • Du partage correct des dividendes en accord avec la loi
  • De l’enregistrement des assemblées générales annuelles et de l’invitation de tous les actionnaires

Si une société néglige la convocation et la tenue d’une assemblée générale des actionnaires en accord avec le code civil du commerce une amende de 20,000 Baht lui sera infligée.

Capital social
Une société en Thaïlande doit avoir un capital social minimum d’1 million de Baht. Le capital enregistré soit être suffisant pour le domaine d’activité. Quand une société souhaite faire une demande de permis de travail pour un étranger, la société doit avoir un capital d’au moins 2 millions de Baht pour chaque permis de travail.

Employés Thaïs
Pour faire une demande de permis de travail ; vous devez avoir au moins 4 citoyens Thaïs sur votre liste de paies pour chaque permis de travail, mais il y a une exception importante à cela. Il y a des exceptions à cette règle qui sont gouvernés par le domaine d’activité de la société.

Taxes et contributions sociales

En Thaïlande, vous pouvez former une Ltd AVEC et SANS taxe. Quand vous anticipez un revenu inférieur à 1.8 million de Baht par an, vous pouvez former une société SANS TAXE. Dans un tel cas, vous devez simplement déposer votre déclaration de taxe une fois par an. Une société AVEC TAXE a à soumettre une déclaration de taxe chaque mois. En plus, la société doit payer des contributions sociales pour ses employés Thaïs au moins pour un mois et pouvoir en faire la preuve. Dans certaines régions, ces contributions peuvent être demandées pour plus d’un mois. C’est un sujet important lors d’une demande de permis de travail.

Conclusion

Comme toute demande est unique et la liste des documents nécessaires varie en fonction des mises à jour de la législation l’enregistrement de certaines sociétés peut prendre 6 à 8 semaines.

Si vous pensez qu’il vous serait profitable d’organiser une consultation GRATUITE pour discuter de vos besoins, contactez-nous, email: david@legalserviceshuahin.com ou appelez le +66 (0) 81 846 9193

Establishing a Limited Company in Thailand

Laws that regulate the establishment and integration of the various types of Thai business enterprises can be found in the Civil and Commercial Code of Thailand law. A private company is established in a process that leads to the registration of a Memorandum of Association and putting the statute of the company on file. A Thai public liability company can be formed within weeks, provided the documents are in order. However, experience has shown that setting up a company in Thailand is always a unique process, making it a more time-consuming than normally estimated.

Registering the Company

The first step is to submit 3 possible names for your company name. This can be done on the website of the DBD (Department of Business Registration) or in person at one of their offices. When the name is approved you will be notified within three days.

Certain names are not allowed in Thailand:

  • names that can be associated with the royal family;
  • names of ministries and government departments;
  • names using the word Thailand;
  • names that are very similar to those of other companies;
  • names violating public morals;
  • names that are misleading.

The approved company name is valid for 30 days in which time you must acknowledge acceptance to continue with the formation of your business.

Memorandum of association

The company’s memorandum of association has to be filed with the Registrar of Company at the Commercial Registration Department of the Trade Register and it must contain the following:

  • the approved company name;
  • the province in which the company will be based
  • the company’s business;
  • the balance sheet;
  • the names of at least 3 shareholders, there must always be one more Thai Shareholder than foreign; i.e. 2 foreigners, 3 Thai.

At least three people have to sign the Memorandum of Association. The shareholders can be both Foreigner and Thai. The use of bogus Thai shareholders by the Foreigners is forbidden by the Foreigner Business Act and Land Code Act.

Share capital

A corporation in Thailand must have a minimum share capital of 1 million Baht. The registered capital must be sufficient for the intended business activities. When a company wishes to request a work permit for a Foreigner, the company must have an authorized capital of at least 2 million Baht for each work permit. So two work permits for Foreigners mean a share capital of 4 million Baht, 3 work permits require a share capital of 6 million, etc.

As soon as the ownership structure is defined, a statutory meeting is called in which the memorandum of association and the articles of association are approved, the Board is chosen and an accountant appointed.

Articles of association

The articles of association are the regulations of the company related to its internal affairs, such as voting rights and matters that prescribe the protection of rights of foreign minorities within the company, these rules can for example relate to the issuing of preferred shares. At a later stage these shares can be connected to shares to be issued, in other words, you have to buy the preference shares by increasing the registered capital.

Share certificate

In Thailand all shareholders of a company must receive a share certificate registered in their name from the company. The company itself must keep an up-to-date registration of shareholders at its main office. Bearer shares are not allowed. A share certificate is the property of the person who is registered as the shareholder at the Business Registration Department.

The share capital of the company cannot be changed in any other way than by a change of the memorandum of association of the company, ST(Statutory Meeting) or AGM(Annual General Meeting)

Statutory meeting

Within three months after the date of the statutory meeting of the members of the board, the application must be submitted to the registry, in order to establish the company.

VAT, corporate tax and sales tax

A newly founded company is liable to income tax and must request a tax ID card and a registration number for the company from the Revenue Department within 60 days. If it is expected that the gross income will exceed 1.8 million Baht annually, registration for VAT (Value Added Tax) must be done within 30 days after the date at which the gross income of 1.8 million Baht has been reached.

A newly established company must keep accounts in accordance with the procedures described in the Civil and Commercial Code, the Revenue Code and the Accounting Act. Documents can be drawn up in any language provided there is a copy in Thai available. After 12 months from registration the annual statement of accounts must be drawn up.

The tax rate for companies with a paid capital of no more than 5 million Baht at the end of the fiscal year has been set at 15% on the 1st million Baht of profit, 25% on the profit between 1 million and 3 million and 30% for profits exceeding 3 million Baht.

Management of a private company in Thailand

A company is managed by at least one director authorised by the shareholders. The director(s) (is/are) responsible for, but not limited to, the following.

  • the existence and regular keeping up-to-date of the books and documents in compliance with law
  • actual payment for the shares by the shareholders
  • the correct division of dividends in compliance with the law
  • Recording the minutes of the Annual General Meeting and inviting all the shareholders

If a company neglects to call and hold an AGM of shareholders in compliance with the Civil Code of Commerce a fine of 20,000 Baht will be enforced.

Share capital
A Company in Thailand must have a minimal share capital of 1 million Baht. The registered capital must be sufficient for the intended business activities. When a company wishes to apply for a work permit for a Foreigner the company must have an authorized capital of no less than 2 million Baht for every work permit.

Thai employees
In order to apply for a work permit; you must have at least 4 Thai citizens on your payroll for each work permit, however, there is an important exception to this. There are exceptions to this rule which are governed by the business registered.

Taxes and social contributions
In Thailand you can establish an Ltd WITH and WITHOUT tax. When you expect an income of less than 1.8 million Baht per year, you can set up a company WITHOUT TAX. In such cases you only need to submit your tax return once a year. A company WITH TAX has to submit a tax return once a month. In addition to that the company must have paid social contributions for its Thai employees for at least one month and be able to prove this. In some regions these contributions may be required for more than one month. This is an important subject when wishing to apply for a work permit.

Conclusion

As every application is unique and the list of required document might vary due to legislation up-dates, you should allow 6 to 8 weeks for some registrations.

If you think it could be beneficial to arrange a FREE consultation to discuss your needs, simply contact us, email: david@legalserviceshuahin.com or call +66 (0) 81 846 9193